HomeMemberlistUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Sun M13 rims. Reviews/experiences?

Go down 
AuthorMessage
jeffshmeff
Guru
Guru
avatar

Posts : 207
Seller Positive Feedback : 4
Reputation : 11
Join date : 2010-03-09
Location : Paradise Hills

PostSubject: Sun M13 rims. Reviews/experiences?   3/1/2011, 2:07 pm

Heard around that they're crap rims, not perfectly circular/more ovalized shape. Have to kinda fudge around with them when building up a wheel. But my friend recently just bought them and they look so good. I've only ridden his bike mayme 30 feet but they feel good too, which he agrees with. Anyone have actual experience w/ these rims or know anyone that rides them?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
scmalex
Follower
Follower
avatar

Posts : 75
Seller Positive Feedback : 3
Reputation : 4
Join date : 2010-03-12
Location : North Park, San Diego, CA

PostSubject: Re: Sun M13 rims. Reviews/experiences?   3/1/2011, 2:40 pm

jeffshmeff wrote:
Heard around that they're crap rims, not perfectly circular/more ovalized shape. Have to kinda fudge around with them when building up a wheel. But my friend recently just bought them and they look so good. I've only ridden his bike mayme 30 feet but they feel good too, which he agrees with. Anyone have actual experience w/ these rims or know anyone that rides them?

never heard anything bad about sun rims.
these rims are not only very beautiful, but they are affordable, strong and light. get em'!
Back to top Go down
View user profile https://www.facebook.com/AlexanderNiknejad
DirtyBobbysBikes
Leader
Leader
avatar

Posts : 136
Seller Positive Feedback : 6
Reputation : 7
Join date : 2010-05-01
Age : 33
Location : Fremont, CA

PostSubject: Re: Sun M13 rims. Reviews/experiences?   3/1/2011, 3:11 pm

I know a bunch of people that swear by sun rims, personally I think they're cheap and I wouldn't pay money for them. But that's just me.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://myspace.com/dirtybobbysbikes
jeffshmeff
Guru
Guru
avatar

Posts : 207
Seller Positive Feedback : 4
Reputation : 11
Join date : 2010-03-09
Location : Paradise Hills

PostSubject: Re: Sun M13 rims. Reviews/experiences?   3/2/2011, 11:39 am

Yeah, I'll look more into them and wait for the final verdict from my friend. Thanks for the replies
Back to top Go down
View user profile
scmalex
Follower
Follower
avatar

Posts : 75
Seller Positive Feedback : 3
Reputation : 4
Join date : 2010-03-12
Location : North Park, San Diego, CA

PostSubject: Re: Sun M13 rims. Reviews/experiences?   3/3/2011, 9:52 am

jeffshmeff wrote:
Yeah, I'll look more into them and wait for the final verdict from my friend. Thanks for the replies
all of the mountainbikers i know the ride sun rhynolites or singletracks are quite certified

i hear good stuff about the m13 II's, and i have ridden the 36 spoke cr18's which are pretty rad for the price.
Back to top Go down
View user profile https://www.facebook.com/AlexanderNiknejad
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Sun M13 rims. Reviews/experiences?   

Back to top Go down
 
Sun M13 rims. Reviews/experiences?
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Polaris tires and rims
» How to get rims and hubs off stuck axles.
» 2009 RZR LE black stock rims/tires
» Factory Rims WTB
» gunmetal 16" trd rims with 265/75/16 bfg at

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: Fixed Forums :: Modifications-
Jump to: